Entry Level Training


Maine Community College System

There are seven Community Colleges across Maine; from Bangor to Calais, to Auburn, to Fairfield, to South Portland, to Central York County.  each offers programs that may be of interest to you as a prospective logger or associated worker.  These programs vary from welding, to equipment operation, to diesel engine mechanic, to hydraulics and many more.  Additionally, many offer several location and online classes as well.  The following links will connect you to each school.

Northern Maine Community College  Presque Isle, ME

Eastern Maine Community College  Bangor, ME

Washington County Community College Calais, ME

Central Maine Community College Auburn, ME

Southern Maine Community College  South Portland, ME

York County Community College Wells, ME


University of Maine

The University of Maine has long stood as a national leader in Forestry education and research.  Carrying on that tradition, the University of Maine offers four year undergraduate and post graduate degrees at the Orono campus.  A two year associates degree is offered at the University of Maine at Fort Kent.  To learn more about both programs click on the schools below.

University of Maine at Orono

University of Maine at Fort Kent